Aa Opening Day Photo

The Laredo Lemurs will begin their American Association title defense tonight, as they host the Fargo-Moorhead RedHawks at 7:05 PM at Uni-Trade Stadium. The Lemurs will give the game one ball to RHP Ryan Beckman (pictured) against the RedHawks’ LHP Tyler Alexander.

Two other teams coming off stellar 2015 seasons open at home tonight. The Sioux City Explorers, who set a regular season record with 75 wins, open the season against the Sioux Falls Canaries. The X’s send RHP Ryan Zimmerman to the hill against the Canaries’ LHP Misael Siverio. First pitch is set for 7:00 PM from Mercy Field at Lewis and Clark Park.

The St. Paul Saints, coming off a 74 win season, host the Gary SouthShore RailCats at 7:05 PM at CHS Field. Starting pitching matchups feature the Saints’ RHP Mark Hamburger versus the RailCats’ RHP Charlie Rosario. The complete opening day schedule and probable starters are listed below:

Fargo-Moorhead (LHP Tyler Alexander) at Laredo (RHP Ryan Beckman) Uni-Trade Stadium, 7:05 PM

Sioux Falls (LHP Misael Siverio)  at Sioux City (RHP Ryan Zimmerman) Mercy Field at Lewis and Clark Park, 7:00 PM

Gary SouthShore (RHP Charlie Rosario) at St. Paul (RHP Mark Hamburger) CHS Field, 7:05 PM

Winnipeg (RHP Mikey O’Brien) at Joplin (RHP Josh Evans) Joe Becker Stadium, 6:35 PM

Texas (RHP Cody Hebner) at Kansas City (RHP Casey Barnes) CommunityAmerica Ballpark, 7:05 PM

Lincoln (RHP Shairon Martis) at Wichita (RHP Jon Link) Lawrence-Dumont Stadium, 7:05 PM

Fans can watch selected league games for free at


Related Posts