Hall of Fame

Former AAPB Commissioner

Miles Wolff

Wolff Miles

Miles Wolff blazed the trail for hundreds of professional baseball teams across North America.

Wolff is considered the “Godfather of Independent Baseball” after resurrecting the Northern League as a non-affiliated circuit in 1993. In addition to serving as Commissioner of the American Association from 2006 to 2019, he also served in that role for the Northern League (1993-2002), the Central League (2002-2005), the Northeast League (2003-2004) and the Can-Am League (2005-2018). Wolff is also the former owner of the Durham Bulls, the Quebec Capitales, the Burlington Royals, and ten other minor league, independent, and summer collegiate teams. He is the former publisher and owner of Baseball America, and Total Baseball named him among the top 100 individuals in the history of baseball.

Hall of Fame Committee Members

Year Founded


Committee Members

  • Miles Wolff
  • Josh Buchholz
  • Charlie Meyer
  • Brad Thom
  • Hoffman Wolff
  • Dan Moushon